Open Accessibility Menu

Healthgrades® Quality Awards and Rankings

Nationally Recognized Care, Right Here.

We’re proud to provide you with access to high-quality, nationally recognized services and providers. We’re honored to have been acknowledged by Healthgrades® for our outstanding clinical quality, outcomes, and performance in many areas.

How does Healthgrades® Measure Hospital Quality?

Trusted metrics. Trusted outcomes.

Healthgrades® evaluates hospitals based on clinical outcomes of conditions and procedures to help consumers compare, understand, and evaluate hospital performance. The analysis is based on more than 45 million Medicare medical claims from nearly 4,500 hospitals across the nation.

America’s 100 Best Hospitals Award™

We’re in the top 2% of hospitals in the nation.

The America’s 100 Best Hospitals Award™ is a prestigious designation awarded to hospitals for exhibiting clinical excellence year over year. Frederick Health is the only hospital in the Washington, DC region to have earned this award for three years in a row (2020-2022).

Stroke Care Excellence Award™

Maryland’s top-rated hospital for stroke care.

The Stroke Care Excellence Award™ recognizes hospitals that deliver superior patient outcomes in the care and treatment of stroke. Frederick Health was awarded #1 in the state of Maryland for stroke care in 2022.

Critical Care Excellence Award™

High-quality care when you need it most.

The Critical Care Excellence Award™ recognizes hospitals with superior patient outcomes in treating pulmonary embolism, respiratory system failure, sepsis, and diabetic emergencies. Frederick Health has received this award for three consecutive years (2020-2022).

Learn more about our commitment to advancing critical care.

Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™

Superior orthopedic care you deserve.

The Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ is granted to hospitals that deliver superior patient outcomes in back and neck surgery, spinal fusion, hip fracture treatment, hip replacement, and total knee replacement. We’ve earned this distinction three years in a row (2020-2022).

Learn more about our advanced orthopedic care.

In addition, we’ve been recognized in the following categories:

See more examples of our award-winning care