Open Accessibility Menu

Board of Directors

The members of the Frederick Health Hospital Board of Directors are the community's direct link to hospital operations and they make the decisions that determine the strategic goals and objectives for Frederick Health Hospital. Each and every member of the Board is an accomplished and recognized civic leader who has been engaged with the Frederick community in real and meaningful ways. Their business acumen and generous contributions in both time and treasure have enriched the lives of their friends and neighbors in Frederick County and have been instrumental in successfully guiding Frederick Health Hospital into the 21st century.

  • Honorable Dr. Stephen Johnson*Honorable Stephen JohnsonChair
  • Gordon Cooley*Gordon Cooley
    Vice Chair
  • Betsy Pakenas*Betsy PakenasSecretary/Treasurer
  • J. Frederick Manning*J. Frederick ManningPast Board Chair
  • Thomas A. Kleinhanzl*Thomas A. KleinhanzlPresident & CEO
  • Daryl BoffmanDaryl Boffman
  • Patricia HanberryPatricia Hanberry
  • Mihir Jani, M.D.Mihir Jani, M.D.Vice Chief of Staff
  • Karlys Kline, Chair, FMH Development CouncilKarlys KlineChair, Frederick Health Development Council
  • Mano KoilpillaiMano Koilpillai
  • Alan D. MawdsleyAlan D. Mawdsley
  • Nikki MoberlyNikki Moberly
  • Thomas Munro, M.D.Thomas Munro, M.D.Chief of Staff
  • Nancy NewmisterNancy Newmister
  • Patricia RayPatricia RayAuxiliary President
  • Dr. Gerrit Schipper M.D.Gerrit Schipper, M.D.Past Chief of Staff
  • Portrait of George Douglas StaufferGeorge Douglas Stauffer

*Executive Committee Members